Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events Search

Event Category

Events List Navigation

September 2018

Free Community Weekend

Saturday September 1, 2018 - Monday September 3, 2018
Free

King Tut Art Excursion

Saturday September 15, 2018 at 8:00 am - 6:30 pm
Head north with Mingei friends for the day to explore the Los Angeles California Science Center's KING TUT: Treasures of the Golden Pharaoh exhibition.
$90 Members/ $115 Non-Members

Family Sunday Pop Up

Sunday September 16, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Art is for Everyone at San Diego City Libraries!
Free

Last Night at Mingei

Saturday September 29, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Celebrate Mingei’s past and our exciting future at this unusual, construction themed grand closing party.
$200

Treasures Art Sale

Sunday September 30, 2018 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Free

Museum Mash-Up at the New Children’s Museum

Sunday September 30, 2018 at 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Free

October 2018

Shop Mingei Opening Day

Friday October 5, 2018 at 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Free

Mini Mingei

Friday October 5, 2018 at 10:30 am - 11:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every 2 weeks that begins at 10:30am on Friday, repeating until Friday December 14, 2018

Free

Mini Mingei

Friday October 19, 2018 at 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Free

Mingei Makers Workshop

Saturday October 20, 2018 at 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Designed for adults of all skill levels, join Mingei Museum staff to discover your creative side.
$35 / $30 Members, Students and Faculty
+ Export Events